Posted by on Jul 14, 2013 in Projects |

The second session of the Co-Present Film Festival will take place on Saturday, July 20th. You will find the schedule below. After the schedule, I’ve provided trailers for each of the films, additional information on The Thin Blue Line, and suggestions on where to find Mark of Cain.

Watch with us from anywhere in the world at any time throughout the run. Watch on your own. Communicate through the #CPFF2 hashtag on Twitter. We’ll sync our clocks just before the first start time by using the World Clock.

If you can’t join us on the 20th, we’ve listed dates for the August and September sessions here and films for the rest of the year here.

 

THE SCHEDULE :

 

Begin 430pm CET / 330pm GMT / 1030am EDT / 730am MDT

MARK OF CAIN

One sentence summary:
Russian prisoners provide an oral history of the visual language of prison tattoos.
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 545pm CET / 445pm GMT / 1145am EDT / 845am MDT – 15 minute break

 

600pm CET / 500pm GMT / 1200pm EDT / 900am MDT

BATTLE ROYALE

One sentence summary:
The Japanese government orders students to kill one another in a deadly game (after Lord of the Flies, before The Hunger Games, more bloody than both).
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 755pm CET / 655pm GMT / 155pm EDT / 1055am MDT – 20 minute break

 

815pm CET / 715pm GMT / 215pm EDT / 1115am MDT

THE DARK CRYSTAL

One sentence summary:
Jim Henson puppet heroes save a dying world.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 950pm CET / 850pm GMT / 350pm EDT / 1250pm MDT – 10 minute break

 

10pm CET / 9pm GMT / 4pm EDT / 1pm MDT

THE THIN BLUE LINE

One sentence summary:
This film is the first credited with overturning a murder conviction.
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 1145pm CET / 1045pm GMT / 545pm EDT / 345pm MDT – END
 
 

TRAILERS AND ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

MARK OF CAIN
Trailer:

Suggested places to find it online:
http://indieflix.com/indie-films/?q=mark+of+cain

This video begins the Film playlist on YouTube:

 

BATTLE ROYALE
Original Trailer:

North American release trailer:

 

THE DARK CRYSTAL
Original Trailer:

 

THE THIN BLUE LINE
Original Trailer:

Description from Morris’s site:

The Thin Blue Line is the fascinating, controversial true story of the arrest and conviction of Randall Adams for the murder of a Dallas policeman in 1976. Billed as “the first movie mystery to actually solve a murder,” the film is credited with overturning the conviction of Randall Dale Adams for the murder of Dallas police officer Robert Wood, a crime for which Adams was sentenced to death. With its use of expressionistic reenactments, interview material and music by Philip Glass, it pioneered a new kind of non-fiction filmmaking. Its style has been copied in countless reality-based television programs and feature films.

Watch a clip from Morris’s site here.