Posted by on Jul 5, 2014 in Featured, Projects |

After an unintentionally long hiatus, we will resume the Co-Present Film Festival on Sunday, July 20th. We’ll revert back to our common format of viewing multiple films by multiple directors. The 10th session’s selections span 43 years and three considerably different cultures.

Watch with us from anywhere in the world at any time throughout the run. Watch on your own. Communicate through the #CPFF10 hashtag on Twitter. We’ll sync our clocks just before the first start time by using the World Clock.

If you can’t join us on the 20th, we’ll announce the dates and films for future months soon.

 

THE SCHEDULE :

 

BEGIN 8am MST / 11am EDT / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET / 7pm GST

GEORGE WASHINGTON
One sentence summary:
A 12-year-old narrates a story of a small town, a summer, and a tragedy.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 930am MST / 1230pm EDT / 530pm GMT / 630pm CET / 830pm GST
15 minute break

 

945am MST / 1245pm EDT / 545pm GMT / 645pm CET / 845pm GST

VELVET GOLDMINE
One sentence summary:
A journalist investigates the glam rock idols of his past.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 1145am MST / 245pm EDT / 745pm GMT / 845pm CET / 1045pm GST
15 minute break

 

12pm MST / 3pm EDT / 8pm GMT / 9pm CET / 11pm GST

NIGHTS OF CABIRIA (Le Notti di Cabiria)
One sentence summary:
Despite her challenging existence, and her predilection for meeting men who want to kill her for her money, Cabiria displays an indelible spirit for survival.
IMDB Link
Wikipedia Link

 

approx. 2pm MST / 5pm EDT / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET / 1am GST – END