Feral Research Coalition

Feral Research Coalition

Navigation Menu

A Genuine Authentic Reproduction Collectors Coin

A Genuine Authentic Reproduction Collectors Coin

Posted by on Jan 27, 2014 in Featured, Secret History, Uncategorized |

I’m sitting on the floor of a popular hangout in Second Life  decorated like a fetish club. It’s the kind of place I might consider burning my shoes after visiting in real life, and I certainly wouldn’t sit on the floor, but virtual worlds are great for germaphobes. A friend I haven’t seen around in a long time appears. She manifests as a kind of overbuilt leather-winged dragon creature wrapped in a bikini with smoke trailing out of her ears. I ask what she’s been up to.   I’ve gotten obsessed with cryptocurrencies o.o; I’m making a few hundred bucks a month off it… new hardware on the way to pump that amount up to close to $1000 a month if my math is right 😀 I have a whole system set up and automated with a buncha shit I wrote that basically calculates the currently most profitable altcoin every few hours, mines that, then cashes it out based on 24hr trends every several hours, or holds it for awhile if there is a massive drop, then all those amounts are transferred automatically and pays me out every 24 hrs in [Bitcoin], which is then fed via another API and exchanged for Lindens [Secondlife currency]*. Then the only part not automated, I take the lindens and from SL -> paypal and the best part is, I’m doing it all with my server and currently, a single radeon 7950. But I have two 7970s and a 5870 on the way 😀 I wanna keep putting the money I make doing it into more hardware until I’m making the equivalent of 30k a year or so off it minus power costs, then just start dumping that sum into a roth IRA.   For the record I take major issue with the whole cryptocurrency thing (Note: If you have been under a rock and have no idea what any of this is about, you could do worse than this primer). Crypto currencies seem to me, more so than many recent things, to embody the worst of the neoliberal attitude my friend Deb succinctly defined as “fuck-you-I-got-mine.” Unsustainable and more than a bit awful; Charlie...

Read More

Co-Present Film Festival (session 8) : Prisons Real & Imagined, Schedule

Co-Present Film Festival (session 8) : Prisons Real & Imagined, Schedule

Posted by on Jan 18, 2014 in Featured, Projects |

The eighth session of the Co-Present Film Festival will take place on Saturday, January 25th. The schedule is listed below. Watch with us from anywhere in the world at any time throughout the run. Watch on your own. Communicate through the #CPFF8 hashtag on Twitter. We’ll sync our clocks just before the first start time by using the World Clock. If you can’t join us on the 25th, we’ll announce the dates and films for February and March soon.   THE SCHEDULE :   BEGIN 8am MST / 10am EST / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET / 7pm GST SLEEPERS One sentence summary: Friendship and revenge cross decades. IMDB Link Wikipedia Link   approx. 1030am MST / 1230pm EST / 530pm GMT / 630pm CET / 930pm GST 15 minute break   1045am MST / 1245pm EST / 545pm GMT / 645pm CET / 945pm GST BIRDMAN OF ALCATRAZ One sentence summary: The Birdman (based on the life of Robert Stroud) collects birds while in prison, becomes an expert on avian disease. IMDB Link Wikipedia Link   approx. 115pm MST / 315pm EST / 815pm GMT / 915pm CET / 1215am GST 15 minute break   130pm MST / 330pm EST / 830pm GMT / 930pm CET / 1230am GST THE ISLAND One sentence summary: “Harvestable beings” attempt to escape. IMDB Link Wikipedia Link   approx. 345pm MST / 545pm EST / 1045pm GMT / 1145pm CET / 245am GST –...

Read More